Sanctify Yourself TODAY!


Greetings EVERYBODY!! 🙂

I feel like it’s been about a year since I post here… Wait has it. Lol. Either way I’m back and enjoying all that God is doing in 2012 with the Kingdom of God!

This evening I was reading Joshua 3 and verse 5 jumped out at me. The scripture states, “And Joshua said to the people, Sanctify (consecrate) yourselves, for tomorrow the LORD will do wonders among YOU.” (NKJV)

I don’t know about you but I was shouting right there! Amen all by myself! For me it was just so clear how important it is to keep our hearts consecrated unto God not necessarily for what’s happening right now in our life, but for TOMORROW. I’m ready for God to do wonders amongst my church, family, community and nation! Are you? The discussion of sanctifying oneself for God’s use could last for days but I just wanted to share with a few of y’all what has excited me this evening.

As you go about your Friday remember to sanctify yourself TODAY for the wonders of TOMORROW! Be blessed my friends

CALL TO ACTION: READ Joshua 3.

This entry was published on June 28, 2012 at 9:16 PM. It’s filed under The Best YOU and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.
